Categories
Personal Entries

Thanks: Another Blogger Recognition Award

I was nominated for this award by zboudrie from Let’s Talk Anime. This would be the first time someone actually nominated me for a blogging award and it puts me at ease knowing that other fellow bloggers like the stuff I write about.

Huge thanks to zboudrie for nominating me!

A look at my blog’s history

I think I have already talked a lot about how this blog came to be and where it is over the holidays. So, I will probably make this as short and concise as possible.

This is not the first time I have made a blog. I was previously writing anime reviews on my now-defunct Tumblr blog. The reason for abandoning that place is that I never felt any sort of community engagement because people would always “re-blog” my writings. There was no form of interaction and it felt like people were just tossing around my work in the internet.

After much thought and help, I chose to make a new one using WordPress.

So far, building up this blog has been wonderful and I hope it doesn’t stop. I get to talk with other people who do the same stuff as me and get to create some pretty great stuff. There’s the people from OWLS and also other bloggers that actively like and comment on my articles. It really brings a much more personal feel to writing in comparison to what I had been doing prior to all this.

An advice for new bloggers

For someone who is also fairly new to the community (and yes, I consider almost a year to be “new”), I don’t think I have that much to give as advice for new members.

What I will say is this: put heart into your work.

Normally, what I see every time I participate in a seminar, someone lectures about blogging, and related acts – it’s usually sounds so demanding and stressful.

I hear people telling newbies to plan about peak times, how to get the most out of the viewership, reeling in reader interest and it doesn’t really give you any sort of fulfillment.

Sure, these things get results most of the time but if you are just a machine churning out every article per day and at select peak times, then you’re not really making out the best of your work.

Learn to love the stuff you do and when you don’t, then just stop right there and find time to get inspired. Watch a new show, read a book, take a walk, or have a day out with friends – get distracted and the ideas, passion will just come rushing in you.

Although this doesn’t apply to everyone since we all have different ways of getting the job done. This is how I do it.

And here are the nominations…

  1. Remy Fool from the Lily Garden
  2. Arthifis from Arthifis’ Place
  3. TPAB~ from The Pantless Anime Blogger
  4. Takuto from Takuto’s Anime Cafe
  5. Auri from Manga Toritsukareru Koto
  6. Irina from the Drunken Anime Blog
  7. Lyn from Just Something about LynLyn
  8. The Otaku Judge
  9. LitaKino from LitaKinoAnimeCorner
  10. Karandi from 100WordAnime

It was great receiving recognition from someone in the community about my work. Thanks again, zboudrie! Well, it’s off to more writing for me.

Hope you enjoyed reading this one!

11 replies on “Thanks: Another Blogger Recognition Award”

Ah! I forgot to read this after I saw you did it! I didn’t realize you hadn’t gotten one of these before and now I’m so happy I chose to nominate you. You gave such good advice, blogging should be fun and giving yourself a break is important.

This was a wonderful post Miandro!

Liked by 1 person

Congrats in your nomination! Definitely you have to love what you are doing first things first when it comes to creative content… Even if you don’t always love it you need to have fun with it xP so great advice! Thanks so much for the nomination! 😀

Liked by 1 person

Great post although I also don’t actually know what peak times are….Ad although I can’t say I’m passionate about all my posts – I am having fun! Thank you so mu for he nomination this looks like such a fun tag to do.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment