30 Day Anime Challenge – Day 6

Day 6: Anime I want to see but haven’t yet

If you have been following closely with my articles, you will notice that most of the anime series that I write about cover the school, slice-of-life, fantasy, romance, and the lighthearted genres.

I have no liking to shounen, gore, intense action and what have you.

The thing that I do not like about shounen is that it is too straight-forward for me. An anime series has to have some sort of deep emotion and story for me to be hooked in it. Unless if you mention Fairy Tail, where I got hooked on it because of its entertainment value.

naruto-shippuden-episode-479-235857

One anime, that is shounen, is something that I would like to see fully but I have not done so. Probably because it’s three-hundred episodes long and I am not a fan of binge watching. I would like to watch the entire Naruto franchise.

Naruto has always been a must for every person who watches anime – same goes for One Piece, Bleach and other mainstream series. But there’s something special about Naruto and why I picked it for this article. Mainly because the scope of its popularity and how it has evolved over its run.

maxresdefault

I have heard people talking about how Naruto was their childhood and as they grew, so did the series with them.

Granted, I can’t be able to do this since I am way behind but I want to experience and know why people liked Naruto so much. Sure, the entertainment value is a given but I heard about the emotions, the backstories and things that give this series some sort of depth.

I have tried to watch Naruto before but I only ended up in the first three episodes and got lazy to finish the entire franchise.

apomprp_700b

But I hope I get the chance and ample time to watch it fully and hopefully experience what the majority of the community has felt while watching this anime series.

The new series, Boruto: Naruto Next Generations, could be a placeholder since I am a millennial but I want to understand the references mentioned in this series which is heavily taken from the main Naruto franchise.

Leave a Reply

